• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

yet another tribe relationship question

TILT_Lance

TRIBE Member
but......this isn't going in such a sad direction

me and her haven't been together long

however we work lots and lots

she works nights i work a collection of days into nights

im a chef and she works in a factory

we really really do like eachother and want to be with eachother.......and the only thing keeping us apart is work

its been a while for me so im ready to give up cause well i want to work on it but damn there is no time and well i know what she wants is me

this is so frustrating

my boss (who is a close friend) says well i have to choose my career (cause he has a different aggenda, also in 6 months im gonna be running his first restaurant, while he watches his new one).......and i agree cause well as of now a career for me was non existant and now its there yadda yadd

i really like her and she really likes me but we have no way to see eachother as of now (like we haven't even had our lil "honeymoon stage of the relationship")

ok here is the thing......im ready to walk away which seems like the proper and the best thing to do......and since we haven't talked about it; i think she is thinking the same way......what should we do we want to be together but we both want to be ok (for lack of a better word)

should we do what i think and walk away and pursue what we need to?

is there anyway this can work?

Jennika

TRIBE Member
I think that maybe you need to talk to her about it before you make any decisions. it seems obvious right off that bat. unless you don't really like her any more and just want to end it.

the question is: is she worth it to you to try and talk this out and either wait out this patch or make changes for each other. Because you can make it work if you both want to try.