• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Tanning

Fillmore

TRIBE Member
As my vacation is soon approaching I have decided to grab a few tanning sessions before hitting the beach. I am the type that burns so its been suggested that I tan a few times first.
I have googled places in Toronto and I have called these places. Unfortunatly as I am new to tanning I am very confused. These ladies were talking about california tanning, stand up tanning, lay down tanning and all sorts of tanning babble.

So I have turn to tribe. Anyone know of any good tanning places in the downtown area?
Whats the difference between stand up and lay down?

Any help would be great!

Cannabis Seed Wedding Bands

Kinger

TRIBE Member
Fillmore said:
As my vacation is soon approaching I have decided to grab a few tanning sessions before hitting the beach. I am the type that burns so its been suggested that I tan a few times first.
I have googled places in Toronto and I have called these places. Unfortunatly as I am new to tanning I am very confused. These ladies were talking about california tanning, stand up tanning, lay down tanning and all sorts of tanning babble.

So I have turn to tribe. Anyone know of any good tanning places in the downtown area?

Any help would be great!

Ha ha. You're on the wrong board. Tribers don't go tanning. They're better than people who tan.

I like the standup ones the best as you don't get pools of sweat under you which can cause my back to breakout (or at least I think thats what it was from) and you also don't get these two white spots on your back that you can get from the lie down beds. The spots are cause your shoulder blades don't allow the rays to hit a certain part on your back.

But everyone has their own preference which is why they have so many options.

Just like any store places in lower traffic areas are cheaper.