• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Reality Bites

Libradragon

TRIBE Promoter
Bought a toothbrush, some toothpaste, a flannel for my face
Pajamas, a hairbrush, new shoes and a case.
I said to my reflection, Let's get out of this place.

Tempted by the fruit of another
Tempted but the truth is discovered
What's been going on
Now that you have gone
There's no other
Tempted by the fruit of another
Tempted but the truth is discovered

Squeeze - Tempted

This movie fucking rocks. I remember watching this movie over and over and OVER again - when i graduated from high school and couldn't wait to get the fuck outta whereever I was. I was so obsessed with it that I used to be able to recite the entire movie.

I fell in love with Troy Dyer - Ethan Hawke's character. He epitomized the kind of guy I hopelessly searched for in the following years - smart, lazy, jobless, incredibly intelligent and totally hot. And totally heartbreaking. :(

Troy: See Lainy, this is all we need. A couple of smokes, a cup of coffee, and a little bit of conversation. You and me and five bucks.

Troy: What is it that you want from me, huh? You want me to get a job on the line for the next 20 years til I'm granted leave with my gold-plated watch and my balls full of tumors because I surrendered the one thing that means shit to me. Well you can just exhale because its not gonna happen, not in this lifetime.

Anyone else feel an inexplicable attachment to this movie?

BigBadBaldy

TRIBE Member
I only saw it once, and I think I hated it. I'm not a big Winona Ryder OR Ethan Hawke fan, though I did like Stiller and Garafalo.

BBB.

Tempted by the fruit of your mother.

kennyboy

TRIBE Member
My roommates and I lived of his dad's gas card for a while when we lived in Vancouver. Food, gas, money. We put it all on there.

mingster

TRIBE Member
Originally posted by Libradragon