• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Pipe Organ Magic

Jeffsus

TRIBE Member
Bach, Toccata and Fugue in D minor, organ - YouTube

I was younger and only shaved that little bit of fuzz below my nose and a tiddleywink on my chin.

Oh and I was an engineer at a Japanese car factory somewhere between Toronto and Barrie. I think if you took the highway 89 cutoff you could get the best wings I've ever had while drinking and driving. Lots of snow, no cops.

Well, in Alliston, you need a proper place to live. I found a Victorian home, with an unusually large, mammoth even, addition. Didn't ask about that, but did ask about the rent. $75 per week. Oh ho, I charge even less than that these days at my slumlord millionaire place.

mom> "Are you Catholic?"
Old man> "Oh I'd love to be Catholic but my wife makes me Baptist."
me> "So, which is my room?"
Baptist lady> "You can't cook with oil or garlic here."
me> well I can barely cook at all.... so.....
mom> "This is really a fantastic house, where did..." my attention trailed off here

So a Norwegian fellow, an engineer at UW also, took the basement and a chemical engineer somehow moved into the high attic. I had a pretty room, probably meant for a girl, in the middle. That is to say, the house had five floors, probably built in 1800s, Victorian style.

The stairs to my room were solid, but the stairs that went further, up to the attic, where the Chem Eng student lived, were much less reliable. Each step was tepid and worrisome. The carpet was long disappeared and the wood unstable. Aha, and so I and Gareth, in the pinaccle there shared some of his moonshine cider, before we had the intention of finding the Norwegian in the basement.