• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Klubmasta Will: RE: Lasor Eye Surgery

Hawk Eye

TRIBE Member
Hey,

I was going to pm you but well i'm new to the Tribe pm'ing.. i've been here for awhile but never really pm'd anyone?

so i got an email from my good friend. I emailed her about information and lasor eye surgery.

here's her reply
i hope this helps

what i know about the laser eye surgery is that basically there are the two types of procedures that you can get. (there may be other procedures, or slight variations, but these are the ones that have been around a while) the LASIK or the PRK. The PRK is the older of the two procedures. (which can be a good or
bad thing) the LASIK is where they cut and peel back a flap of your cornea, then perform the laser procedure which which i think reshapes your lens, then they flip the flap back and let it heal.
The PRK cuts away and removes the peice of cornea, performs the laser procedure and then puts on a contact lens type bandage on your eye. then your eye grows back the cornea.