• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Job Search Help!!

mcbee

TRIBE Member
as a result of the 'work blows' thread and my increasing unhappiness at my crazy work, i am going to begin the daunting task of searching for a new job!

exciting yet frightening all at once!

as once source of info, i 'd thought i'd turn to the infinite wisdom of the tribe masses...

anyone know of any fashion companies that are hiring?
any contacts within the industry that you could share with me?
job search tips?

i have a BSC in chemistry, as well as a Diploma in Fashion Management...i have a couple of years of retail experience plus 2 jobs in the industry on my resume....i'm smart, fun and hardworking!!
i just need a change...HELP!!!

:)sarah

p.s. we could turn this into a job search thread..everyone feel free to post what they are looking for etc....

TRIBE Member
That's a totally good plan... I can't help ya with your search, but here's mine.

I'm looking for a security consultant/manager job. Downtown, no need for a car, lots of bread, flexible hours.

I'm insanely geeky, have been in a tech. leadership role for a while, and I don't fart or pick my nose at work (very often).

Simplistik

TRIBE Member
I'm in the same boat as you.
I need a job badly. After 3 months without a job I've been sucked in to a vicious cycle of unproductiveness, and the habitual pot smoking has not helped my cause one bit.
So I think it's time i actually make an effort an start really looking for a j.o.b.
I have a Science and Business degree (BSc.) and I'm presently taking the Canadian Securities Course. I have about 4 years experience in retail sales and about 2 years in small businesses. I'm a very enthusiastic, and am a hard worker.
Bilingual too. :D
I'd been interested in anything within the music or fashion indus. but I suppose beggars can't be choosers.

peace

kennyboy