• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

how to resize pics in photoshop?

jasmyn

TRIBE Member
help please! i'm a photoshop newbie!! :D

can i resize a bunch of pics all together at the same time? or does it have to be one at a time?

thanks all! :)

OTIS

TRIBE Member
Image> Image Size>

If you want to perform it on a batch, you have to create an automated action.. which is a bit more complicated.

quantumize

TRIBE Member
Originally posted by jasmyn
help please! i'm a photoshop newbie!! :D

can i resize a bunch of pics all together at the same time? or does it have to be one at a time?

thanks all! :)

are you gonna post those drunken pics from a few weeks ago

please tell me your not photoshopping them.....

:D

defazman

TRIBE Member
ooh oh, I just figured this out. Choose as save as web image or something, and then you can type in what size you want to save it as.

jasmyn

TRIBE Member
Re: Re: how to resize pics in photoshop?

Originally posted by quantumize
are you gonna post those drunken pics from a few weeks ago

please tell me your not photoshopping them.....

:D

i'm working on those! ;)

tribe cannabis accessories silver grinders

Boss Hog

TRIBE Member
Originally posted by OTIS
Image> Image Size>

If you want to perform it on a batch, you have to create an automated action.. which is a bit more complicated.

a lot complicated? I know the program well, and I'm dying to know this.

Access

TRIBE Member
Should make sure it's high res (300 dots per Inch) or it's gonna lose tons of quality whenever you re-size

Boss Hog

TRIBE Member
changing resolution will alter the picture size unless you alter image size at the same time.

If you're posting it online you might as well make it 72 dpi because that's all it is viewed at.

and, I'm drunk, so I *may* be wrong.

jasmyn

TRIBE Member