• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Has anyone been to Israel?

geminigirl

TRIBE Member
I work for a Rabbi caring for her newborn triplets. That's what I do for a living..I am a newborn to toddler multiple birth expert. I get offers all the time for paid holidays with the families I work for..but don't usually take them up on it. This family has asked me to go to Israel for a month or so in the summer. What I wanna know is..

Should I feel safe to go?(I am getting very mixed responses) It sounds like if we are not near the hotspots, we should be fine. Plus this Rabbi has been there many times. But I really need to know more of what to expect.

Is it beautiful there?

They have family there so I know we will be staying with them as well as some hotels or perhaps on a Kabutz. It's seems like an experience I shouldn't give up..but I am just a wee bit scared.

Any advice would be great.

Maxine

zoo

TRIBE Member
Does the beauty of the area really impact your decision enough for you to feel compelled to ask TRIBE?

Israel is probably one of the safest places to be in the world.

litespeed

Well-Known TRIBEr
despite the things you see on the news, your chances of getting killed there are probably about the same as what they are here.

junglisthead

TRIBE Member
my paranoia from reading terror websites, wants me to tell you to stay the hell away from israel right now

al zarqawi (al qaida from the land of two rivers)has turned his attention more towards israel instead of iraq, and not only do you have to worry about that, but also the rising tension between iran and israel, as israel would be the first country struck upon for revenge, if america( or israel) decides to go to war with iran

so i would say NO, as it isnt worth the risk, as israel is front and centre of the next wave of terror