• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, Toronto's largest and longest running online community. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register on the forum. You can register with your facebook ID or with an email address. Join us!

Dyson.

ChROmE

TRIBE Member
Patreeek, the Dyson is amazing. I have been a custodial engineer since the age of 13 and I have used plenty of vauums in my time. I woudl ahve to say that the Dyson is the best $600 I have spent on a product in a long time. Everythign is well thought out and quality built.

I.

KiFe

TRIBE Member
It's all about buying used.

These things list on craigslist for like 2bills short of MSRP.. $400 is a respectable price for a QUALITY vaccum cleaner. And as long as it says "dyson" on the side, the longterm resale value is pretty stong.

KiFe

TRIBE Member
Krzysiu said:
I thought this was about encapsulating suns for their atomic power... vacuums? srlsy?
Yeah, i'm all about physics-related threads because they always get greeted with such open arms and warm embrace here on tribe :rolleyes:

If it ain't about paris hilton, cocaine, animal suffering or global warming no one gives a shit.

Tribe is a mobeus-strip self-interest. Why fight it?

KiFe

TRIBE Member
Snapper said:
I thought this was about some ground breaking dildo for men.

It is.. but i don't think that feature is covered over warranty.

something about it not being a wet/dry vac.

Flashy_McFlash

Well-Known TRIBEr
We're looking at picking up the Dyson DC-21...It's got pretty good reviews around the internets, but does anyone have one and can offer an opinion before we throw down 600 bones?

Or does anyone know of a decent, cheaper alternative?

Rataxès

TRIBE Member
Flashy_McFlash said:
We're looking at picking up the Dyson DC-21...It's got pretty good reviews around the internets, but does anyone have one and can offer an opinion before we throw down 600 bones?

Or does anyone know of a decent, cheaper alternative?