• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Dave Mathews

bombthreat23

TRIBE Member
ok first time seeing him...thought he was awesome and LOVED it when they jamed...but, and I understand that they were just here so they wanted to mix things up...but no all along the watch tower, no space between us, no crush? played too much new stuff and tunes I wasn't familiar with...I guess the hardcore fans were in heaven but as a newbie i wanted to hear the hits a bit more I guess...still all in all gt's...

Big League Chu

TRIBE Member
Actually, the most well rounded set I've heard live. They sounded the tightest I've heard them in a while. 2 new tracks, Sister and Break Free were really good and can't wait to here them on an album. The jams outta Bayou, Bartender, Break Free and Everyday were pretty sick. Way better then last falls ACC show. The sound was great last night too.

Dave Matthews Band
June 13, 2006
Molson Amphitheatre, Toronto, Ontario

Grey Street G1 G2
Pig G1 G2
Crash Into Me G1
Louisiana Bayou G1 G2
What Would You Say G1
Big Eyed Fish ...> G1 G2
Bartender G1 G2
So Much To Say ...> G1 G2
Anyone Seen the Bridge? G1 G2
Too Much G1 G2
The Idea Of You G1 G2
Everyday G1 G2
Break Free G1 G2
Hunger for the Great Light G1 G2
The Dreaming Tree G1 G2
Tripping Billies G1 G2
Encore:
Sister ~ G1
Dancing Nancies G1 G2
Stay G1 G2

Guests:
G1 Butch Taylor
G2 Rashawn Ross

bombthreat23

TRIBE Member
Big League Chu said:
Actually, the most well rounded set I've heard live. They sounded the tightest I've heard them in a while. 2 new tracks, Sister and Break Free were really good and can't wait to here them on an album. The jams outta Bayou, Bartender, Break Free and Everyday were pretty sick. Way better then last falls ACC show. The sound was great last night too.

Dave Matthews Band
June 13, 2006
Molson Amphitheatre, Toronto, Ontario

Grey Street G1 G2