• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, Toronto's largest and longest running online community. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register on the forum. You can register with your facebook ID or with an email address. Join us!

D-funk and old school rap classics(Thursdays)

Jagermathers

TRIBE Member
Whats up Funkateer!?

I just wanted to let you know you can tune into http://www.innacityfm.com/ for some choice downfunk and old school rap classics this Thursday Nov. 24 from 5-7 PM GMT (UK time which ='s 12-2 PM Eastern Time/ 1-3 PM Atlantic time/ 9-11 AM Pacific time).

This should be a weekly thing. Tomorrow I will be playing tracks from Wicked Lester, Fort Knox Five, Krafty & A-Skillz, Freq Nasty, Tim Love Lee, Touche, Rogue Element, Bronx Dogs, Skeewiff, and a whole bunch of positive hiphop with a smattering of gangsta shit (gotta keep it real ;)

You might have some trouble listening from a Mac, but I will try and find out the deal tomorrow and give details for next week.

Throw your hands in the air for clean underwear and everybody say oh yeah!

Peace.

Mike Jager Mathers
http://www.innacityfm.com/
 

Jagermathers

TRIBE Member
This is my new weekly radio slot. Innacity is pretty dope so check them out even if you can’t listen tomorrow. This week I am pumping out the funky hip hop with some old school funk classics and might even get into some breaks. Will also be playing some of Wicked Lester’s new tracks that are extremely dope. Hearing me ramble on the mic is worth a listen because of the fact that I just don’t know how to shut up.

So get on into http://www.innacityfm.com/ and give me a shout through the chat server, hilarity and possible lawsuits will ensue (if I get drunk enough).

Peace.
 

Jagermathers

TRIBE Member
My weekly radio slot at InnacityFM is back from hiatus. Got some serious old school rap and funk to lay down warming it up for the obscene Thursday sessions on Innacity.

The 2 shows after mine are hardcore funky breaks (1st DKS with my boy Zed the lady killa MC followed by Andy D and Merkka).

Check it: Thursday, 5-7 PM GMT
(12-2 pm Eastern, 9-11am on the left coast)

D-FUNKED BABEE with Mike Jager Mathers

Downfunk to get you up!

www.innacityfm.com

LONDON'S #1 UNDERGROUND STATION
 

Jagermathers

TRIBE Member
Bump bump

Got some new all good funk alliance to throw down this week along with the usual classic rap tracks and party rockers.

Whoop there it is :rolleyes:
 
Top