• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

curious...

docta seuss

TRIBE Member
so how is it you folks are able to stick to a track until it's done? i think i must have a.d.d. or something, 'cause i can never stick to it 'til completion. i always seem to lose interest, get pissed off, or come up with ideas for new tracks.
i find that once the choon's main bits are set, often the fun part is over, and the tweaking and whatnot just becomes monotonous... not to mention that by this point you've prolly already heard the damn thing like 200 times.

i've been producing for almost 2 years now, but i've only ever completed 6 tracks, whereas i have 74 on the go..

anyone else have this problem¿

damn you sticktoitiveness! DAMN YOU!

Alex D. from TRIBE on Utility Room

hysterical

TRIBE Member
Guy i have the same problems sometimes.
I like something im working on, then after hearing it and hearing it, i get so sick of it, then i think it then sucks, wierd i know but......

what i do to over come that is, take a break every once and a while, (like im doing now:D ) go for a smoke, fuck your wifey..whatever you have to do, ya know?

Also, i notice the more i listen to it, the more it starts to sound right/good, but really its off, sounds like shit or something like that .And thats why its also good to take a break every so often, so when you come back you notice your mistakes.

anyways, my breaks done;)

Humanjava

TRIBE Member