1. Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, Toronto's largest and longest running online community. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register on the forum. You can register with your facebook ID or with an email address. Join us!

Bassnectar + ill.Gates DJ Vadim Remix out NOW

Discussion in 'Breaks Room' started by DaPhatConductor, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. DaPhatConductor

    DaPhatConductor TRIBE Promoter


    ··· BASSNECTAR ··· | Bassnectar to Release ‘Timestretch’

    Up on Beatport as of yesterday :D Be sure to check out the delicious rest of the EP too. Timestretch is my personal favourite.



    Pre-release LEAK now available at Beatport.com!

    Just in time for Spring comes Bassnectar’s ‘Timestretch‘ EP, a five-track roller coaster ride through the amusement park of amorphous bass music. Heavy and hard hitting, these songs were created to meltdown dance floors and cross-pollinate genres.

    The release, distributed worldwide by Bassnectar’s Amorphous Music label, includes a collaboration with Amorphous Music prodigy Jantsen, as well as guest vocals by Ranking Joe, bonus remixes by MRK1, West Coast Lo Fi, and Hallow Point’s SPL, and a special Bassnectar & ill.Gates remix of ‘Maximum’ featuring La Methode by Ninja Tune’s infamous DJ Vadim.

    Track Listing

    1. Bassnectar - Here We Go
    2. Bassnectar - Bass Head
    3. Bassnectar & Jantsen - Blast Off
    4. Bassnectar - Timestretch
    5. DJ Vadim - Maximum ft. La Methode (Bassnectar & ill.Gates Remix)
    6. Bassnectar - Timestretch (West Coast Lo Fi Remix)
    7. Bassnectar - Bass Head (SPL Remix)
    8. Bassnectar - Bass Head (MRK1 Remix)

    ‘Timestretch’ will debut on March 30, 2010 to follow Bassnectar’s performance at the Ultra Music Fest during the Winter Music Conference. The bass bath continues with a 30-date tour including appearances at Bonnaroo and Coachella music festivals with late night performance during the New Orleans Jazz Festival at the House of Blues.

    Amorphous Music has also teamed up with Miami dubstep record label Basshead Music for the limited edition vinyl release of ‘Bass Head’, as well as the Bassnectar remix of ‘Teleport Massive’ from last year’s chart topping ‘Cozza Frenzy’ album release.

    For pre-release promos, interviews, press inquiries, and Bassnectar materials, please contact press.at.bassnectar.net.

Share This Page