• Hi Guest: Welcome to TRIBE, the online home of TRIBE MAGAZINE. If you'd like to post here, or reply to existing posts on TRIBE, you first have to register. Join us!

Anyone wanna be a teacher??

Miss Michie

TRIBE Member
I'm interested in learning how to produce... just want to know if anyone could teach me how to do this??

i'm a good student .. i swear :)

Deus

TRIBE Member
Haha, I wish it was that easy. There is a lot to know. I'm sure someone will be able to get you stated, but the rest you'll have to teach yourself. There are a lot of good resources for this on the internet. Do a little search, see what you come up with, and if you have specific questions the tribe's men are a good source for info.

Isosceles_CAT

TRIBE Promoter
It will be much easier if you have an understanding of some of the basic concepts first. I would suggest downloading a demo of the program 'reason' and experimenting with that for a bit. It is great for beginners and covers a lot of the concepts you will want to know, plus give you an idea of what areas you are most interested in. Happy composting! :p

Kid Epic

TRIBE Member
hey michie, marcia Chiclet has a setup now so i'm sure she'd be more then willing to help you out! she's working on some breaks tracks at the moment which is right up your alley ;)

and of course i'll help you out too

tribe cannabis accessories silver grinders

hysterical

TRIBE Member
I could hook you up with some software to get you started:D

..........i have a list of most of my shit on another thread....i believe its called tradezzs or something...,,ill hook you up with as much shit as i possiblly can.......
And teach the basics as well:D

Just let me know.....id be gla to help out a fellow breaker;)

DeepSix

TRIBE Promoter
Hey Michie, I'm not in Toronto tons and tons, but if you have any questions, you know where to reach me.

And yeah, Reason is a great place to start - synthesis, sampling, and sequencing - the 3s's of production.

OTIS

TRIBE Member