Quantcast
track markers in cooledit - TRIBE MAGAZINE
TRIBE MAGAZINE
Home Event Listings Advertise TRIBE logos Subscribe to TRIBE feed About

Go Back   TRIBE MAGAZINE > TRIBE BOARD > TRIBE Main Forum

track markers in cooledit

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2002, 10:59 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: with my head in the sand
Posts: 11,589
track markers in cooledit

I have a wav file and what i'd like to do is place track markers randomly throughout the file so that when its burnt to cd, the indexes show up as separate tracks on the cd.

anyone know how to do this in cooledit? (without cutnpaste)

thanks.
AshG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2002, 12:17 PM   #2
TRIBE Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: perfer et obdura, dolor hic tibi proderit olim
Posts: 5,525
See the help file or the manual?
Deus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2002, 12:18 PM   #3
TRIBE Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: perfer et obdura, dolor hic tibi proderit olim
Posts: 5,525
How does Pronstar say it... RTFM
Deus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2002, 12:24 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: with my head in the sand
Posts: 11,589
How do I say...?
IT DOESN'T FUCKING SAY. (IDFS)
AshG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2002, 01:31 PM   #5
TRIBE Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,145
There's no way to do that in Cool Edit without cut and paste.

Try using Nero.



dan.
Sporty Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2002, 03:23 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: with my head in the sand
Posts: 11,589
Quote:
Originally posted by Sporty Dan
There's no way to do that in Cool Edit without cut and paste.

Try using Nero.



dan.
Actually I know there is a way because I watched this guy do it last week(don't know how he did it though). I suspect that it takes special burning software to match with cooledit...

Thanks though. What's nero? editing program? where can i get it?

thanks.
AshG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2002, 04:26 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 101
highlight the part of the mix that you want to be one song and then click on the save selected dadadada then just delete that part.

Hint always have it on least zoomed in view when you save becuase it will fuck up otherwise
Fluke Skywalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0

Who owns what on TRIBE® | TRIBE® Policy Statements | Monetize your forum with FORUMCAST
Mindful Movement Centre : Pilates, Yoga, and Budokon | Treasure Hunting Finds on Etsy | TORONTO EVENTS GUIDE: TRIBE Event Listings!



1993 - 2015 TRIBE COMMUNICATIONS INC.