Why I Love Being In University

Discussion in 'TRIBE Main Forum' started by noahmintz, Mar 4, 2002.

1. noahmintz

noahmintz Well-Known Member

Reason #1 ... it's nap time ... I'm going to sleep :)

stu

2. SUNKIST

SUNKIST TRIBE Member

i just woke up from my nap.
    i however, dont like being in university.

3. noahmintz

Reason #2 ... I'm going to have a quick drink to help put me to sleep

stu

4. Chiclet

Chiclet TRIBE Promoter

I don't like being in University anymore.

Another degree? What was I thinking?!?!?

:(

Waah.

5. Boo

Boo TRIBE Member

Whiners...

You simply can't beat University life...

Compared to working full time its a cakewalk. I've done both, you can't go for a few beers at 1pm like you can in university - or like my brother, who just woke up 15 minutes ago... to go to a class from 6-7.

6. sugar

sugar TRIBE Member

Well, I'm not technically in university anymore...stupid me thought it would be a good idea to do even more school and go to college!

BUT, I am very grateful to be on reading week now. This morning I slept in til 10am, then took a nap from noon til 3pm!!!

Nevertheless, I can't wait to be working fulltime and getting paid for all my hard work, and not having to pay school to do all the shit I do.

7. ADT

ADT TRIBE Member

just wrote a mid-term.. already drinkin.. lookin forward to sleepin

:eek:

v..abstractdatatype

8. Temper Tantrum

Temper Tantrum TRIBE Member

What life is possibly better then school?

You choose what interests you, don't HAVE to go to class, hang out with tons of young people, have your own place (sometimes ;) )..Drink your ass of if you want, play varsity sports, Do geeky extra curric shit.

Man these are 'the best years' of our lives supposedly. I have no complaints.

(Come exam time, tis a different story of course ;) )

~allie~

9. SUNKIST

SUNKIST TRIBE Member

haha ya, until you do all that stuff too much and fail your courses :)

10. noahmintz