meat rots in your stomach

Discussion in 'TRIBE Main Forum' started by The Kid, Feb 14, 2007.

1. The Kid

The Kid TRIBE Member

So... my coworker is convinced that one when eats red meat your body doesn't digest it, rather it rots in your stomach and that's how the body breaks it down. apparently some doctor on Oprah said this is true so she's convinced of it.

Someone tell me if this is true or not please as I simply can't believe humans lack the enzymes to digest meat properly!

2. green_souljah

green_souljah TRIBE Member

Bull-shit

3. Boss Hog

Boss Hog TRIBE Member

Is it that hack doctor that always shows up on Oprah in his scrubs as if to say "look I'm a doctor! And I'm a celebrity too! Check my shoes, I'm edgy!"

4. groovespinna

groovespinna TRIBE Member

wtt cares what it does.

just give me more.

5. The Kid

The Kid TRIBE Member

yeah that's the one.

honestly can anyone provide detailed info. on this for me?! I googled but didn't find anything concrete one way or another.

6. lucky1

lucky1 TRIBE Member

maybe oprah lists it on her site..

7. Rajio

Rajio Well-Known Member

It depends how you define rot.

1. to undergo decomposition; decay.
    2. to deteriorate, disintegrate, fall, or become weak due to decay (often fol. by away, from, off, etc.).

in that sense, everything you eat rots inside you by definition.

8. Eclectic

Eclectic TRIBE Member

10 bux says the "doctor" gets his own show within a couple years.

9. green_souljah

green_souljah TRIBE Member

I know if I eat pork its out of me long before it has a chance to "rot" per say.

10. queen naeema

queen naeema TRIBE Member

according to harvey diamond of "fit for life" fame, this occurs when you eat a protein at the same time as a carbohydrate; the different enzymes needed to digest the protein and the carbohydrate neutralize one another (something to do with pH maybe, i dunno i read that book years ago) and then everything in your stomach just rots.

11. dtox

dtox TRIBE Member